Crochet Baby Blanket and Cap Set

The stork is due for a visit the homes of many friends and relatives soon.  So I am doing my homework.

There is nothing better than giving a gift which you made by yourself. I feel it is just a little but extra special. A bit of your heart goes into it, besides your time and effort.

I have set on the task of making blanket and cap sets for the coming babies. I am slowly working on my stash of wool and so I am clubbing larger quantity shades into cute combinations for girls or boys. Don’t want to stereotype, but unisex colours are limited and funny.

So I checked the colours I had and took some inspiration from the internet. There are plenty of amazing combinations.

These matched with the colours I had and I need to make four sets altogether for now.

So I made this first one using blue and fuschia. It turned out great!

It tuned out great. I just used simple sets of three double crochet stitches to make this granny like blanket. Didn’t follow any pattern, just went with the flow of it.

Anyhow, it was a 33 x 30 inch blanket that could be used for quite some time. I make a simple border of half moons to give the edging a finished look. 

Once the blanket was done, I made a simple hat with a poufy pompom at the top. It looks so cute!

It turned out pretty neat so I set about making the next blanket. I call it the Pink Garden.

Here, I used fuschia, rose pink, white and a very beautiful leaf green.

This required more work than the previous one. I made individual squares, 48 of them and then as I worked on the green parts, I brought the blanket together.

Author:

Hi! I may be a world of things, double masters, aspiring novelist, a businesswoman and what not. That's just it with education and other things I went about. But to be honest, I am just a bored housewife with a laptop and a cupboard full of art supplies. So Here is my Blog about how I spend my day, kill time and do things that pull me up from borderline insanity. So, welcome to my blog! Please feel free to leave your comments, criticism or suggestions. Also, please like and vote and share if you find anything worth your time or interest. Appreciation goes a loooooong way. Happy reading! God bless!

Leave a Reply

